Sign up to receive
  CISC news by email:


CISC comprises staff and students at NUI Galway and at collaborating institutions in Ireland and abroad. 'Research associates' listed below are generally members of academic staff principally affiliated with departments; 'postgraduate students' pursue their studies, principally for the degree of PhD under the rubric of departments and faculties, funded through projects associated with CISC, and 'researchers' are dedicated personnel associated with those funded projects at CISC. Individual pages via the links below have contact details, and information on the research interests and activities of people at CISC.

(Please note: direct dial telephone numbers at NUI Galway are generally in the form of 49abcd, where abcd is the internal extension.)

People at CISC

1. Director

Golden, Dr Willie

2. Development Officer

Sice, Angela

3. Research Associates

Acton, Tom

Cuddy, Professor Michael

Cunningham, Dr James

Donnellan, Dr Brian

Dundon, Dr Tony

Fynes, Dr Brian

Green, Professor Roy

Grimes, Professor Seamus

Heffernan, Margaret

Hilliard, Dr Rachel

Jacobson, Professor David


Martinez-Solano, Dr Laura

McCarthy, Dr Alma

McDonough, Dr Terry

Monks, Dr Kathy

O'Shea, Dr Eamon

Ramirez, Dr Paulina

Rittau, Dr Yasmin

Roche, Professor William

Royle, Dr Tony

Ryan, Dr Paul

Scott, Murray

Velupillai, Professor Vela

4. Researchers

Collins, Dr Patrick

Darcy, Dr Colette

Parker, Valerie

Pontikakis, Dr Dimitrios

Ryan, Dr Lorna

Xu, Dr SusannaXin

5. Postgraduate

Alexopoulos, Angelos

Burbach, Ralf

Cafferkey, Kenny

Crowley, Caren

Cullinane, Niall

Fahy, Johanna

Geoghegan, Will

Giblin, Majella

Gonzalez-Perez, Maria Alejandra

Gormley, Tom

Harney, Brian

Higgins, Eoin

Hoechtberger, Konstanze

Kinsella, Stephen

Kroneck, Bettina

McDonnell, Thomas

Murphy, Fidelma

Nardone, Emlyn

O'Boyle, Brian

Walshe, Edel

Whelan, Eoin

6. Visitors

Goldstein, Professor Don

7. Alumni

Garrido, Dr Nico

White, Dr Mark

Back to Home Page